CBS RADIO Stations and Personalities Honored With An Exceptional Five NAB Marconi Awards

Five CBS RADIO stations and on-air personalities were awarded The National Association of Broadcasters’ Marconi Award, the industry’s most prestigious honor, at the annual awards show on Thursday, Sept. 22, held during the Radio Show in Nashville, TX.

CBS RADIO winners included:

WINS-AM, New York – Legendary Station of the Year

KRTH-FM, Los Angeles – Classic Hits Station of the Year

KLOL-FM, Houston – Spanish Station of the Year

Toucher and Rich (WBZ-FM), Boston – Major Market Personality of the Year

WXYT-FM, Detroit – Sports Station of the Year

“We are truly honored that so many of our local stations and on-air personalities have been awarded with the prestigious Marconi Award,” said Andre Fernandez, President, CBS RADIO. “As a company, it is both our objective and our passion to inform and entertain our loyal listeners every day, and the five awards we’ve received this year are further proof that our efforts are successful.”

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards honor radio stations and on-air personalities for excellence in broadcasting.

Follow CBS RADIO on Twitter @CBSRadio and Facebook.



CBS RADIO is one of the largest major-market broadcast media operators in the United States and the undisputed leader in news and sports radio. Producing original audio and video content, live events and exclusive programming broadcast via on-air, online and mobile platforms, CBS RADIO reaches more than 72 million consumers nationwide each week. As a part of CBS Corporation, the division owns 117 radio stations in 26 markets – including all of the top 10 as ranked by Nielsen Audio – as well as an extensive array of digital assets. CBS RADIO distributes its programming via AM, FM and HD Radio stations, and CBS Local Digital Media apps, making engaging with audiences easier than ever before. For more information on CBS RADIO, please visit